LibGuides: Environmental Engineering 10 (Sullivan): Home

Websites

This list includes databases with a narrower focus. They may be useful if your topic relates to the content area.

U.S. Energy Information Agency (EIA)
official energy statistics from the U.S. government; includes consumption by energy source, trends in renewable energy consumption, analysis & projects, short term energy outlooks etc.
National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
site has information on solar, geothermal, biomass and wind
U.S. Department of Energy, Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy
under Renewable Energy: solar, wind, water, biomass, geothermal, hydrogen & fuel cells
U.S. Department of Energy, Nuclear Energy
e.g. main page includes "Nuclear Energy Research and Development Roadmap: Report to Congress" with an Executive summary
U.S. Government Portal
searches .gov sites, may bring up news items, reports, etc.
Advanced Research Projects Agency - Energy (arpa-e),
from U.S. Department of Energy, see Programs & Projects > View All Projects

Resources

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
A search engine providing access to both freely available and subscription based resources including articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, conference proceedings and technical .
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
(coverage varies according to journal title) Includes abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles from journals as well as a few book selections. Content includes the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 - present), Science Citation Index (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science (1990 - present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science & Humanities (1990 - present).

Find a Known Item