Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Subject Databases
We have selected these databases for your subject area. Visit our A-Z Database listing for many more options.
Bibliography of Asian Studies (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 780,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
Linguistic Data Consortium (LDC) This link opens in a new window
A consortium focused on acquiring, archiving, preserving and distributing linguistic corpora. View currently available data sets and instructions for accessing at library guide
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
1926 - present. Subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
China Online Journals (COJ) This link opens in a new window
Provided through Wanfang Data, an affiliate of Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology. Covers 98.5% of core journals in China. Covers business, economics, arts, humanities, law, politics, social sciences, health, medicine, biology, agriculture and technology.
Chinamaxx Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 50,000 Chinese e-book titles from the Beijing SuperStar Digital Library in 22 major categories, including literature, history, law, economics, environmental studies, sciences, medicine, and engineering.
Recommended General Databases
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
UC Library Search
Locate books, articles, and more from all UC campuses and beyond in this unified discovery and borrowing system. Use filters and alternative search scopes to narrow your results. Connect via the VPN to view all content available to you. Log in to your account to request material.
Off-Campus & Full-Text Access
Two Important Tips
Access library content from off-campus locations by connecting to the Virtual Private Network (VPN). Install and connect to the VPN.
Click on the Get it at UC button to access or request full-text of articles and books.