Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Melvyl to Find Books & More
Melvyl @ UC Merced
Search Melvyl for books, articles and more from all UC campuses and beyond. Results will display according to best match (relevance). The UC Merced Library filter allows users to narrow to local content.
Reference Sources & Background Information
Reference sources, like specialized dictionaries, specialized encyclopedias, handbooks, almanacs, bibliographies, atlases, and gazetteers, help you answer basic questions, such as definitions, statistical information, procedures, geographic information, and overviews on topics.
Provides access to a collection of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, measurement conversions and more.
Sage Research Methods: Tools
SAGE Research Methods is a collection of resources and tools intended to assist researchers as they plan, conduct and analyze their research projects. Access these tools under Research Methods at the top of the SAGE Research Methods platform.
- The methods map appears when you search, but you can access directly. It provides definitions, broader, narrower, and related terms and is another avenues to access resources in the SAGE collection.
- The project planner is part of Research Tools though it is also listed as a Content Type. It is arranged into 12 Research Stages (e.g. Defining a Topic and Research Ethics).
Which Stats Test
- A tool designed to help you determine what stats tests is needed for your research purposes. You are guided through a series of questions.