Includes maps, imagery, and demographic data shared from thousands of organizations worldwide. To unlock advanced functionality, UC Merced users need to create an ArcGIS account through the GIS Lab.
Includes GeoRef in Process. 1963 - present. Contains citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered.
Previously PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service). Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
(coverage varies according to journal title) Includes abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles from journals as well as a few book selections. Content includes the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.
This list includes other starting places for most research topics:
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
Locate books, articles, and more from all UC campuses and beyond in this unified discovery and borrowing system. Use filters and alternative search scopes to narrow your results. Connect via the VPN to view all content available to you. Log in to your account to request material.
Click on the Get it at UC button in databases, Google Scholar, and UC Library Search to access or request full-text of articles and books at no cost!
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
209-228-4444