Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health Science Databases
A collection of over 50 journals in biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences. Full-text is available for the most recent years.
BioMed Central Ltd., provides free access to biomedical research publications. These publications include biology and medicine journal articles, current reports, and meeting abstracts. BioMed Central offers information about current controlled trials, as well as topics in modern biology.
California Health Interview Survey
CHIS is the nation's largest state health survey. Conducted every two years on a wide range of health topics, CHIS data gives a detailed picture of the health and health care needs of California's large and diverse population.
County Health Rankings & Roadmaps
Provides access to county-by-county data related to factors that influence health: smoking, obesity, poverty, access to health care, etc. Compiled by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation in collaboration with the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute.
Comprehensive data about the health and well being of children across California. Data is available for cities, counties and school districts.
National Institute of Mental Health Statistics
Includes an extensive collection of statistics on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders. Also includes statistics on mental health-related disability and suicide.
Public Library of Science (PLOS) - Medicine
A peer-reviewed open-access journal published by the Public Library of Science. Includes articles, essays, case , best practices and editorials pertaining to all areas of medicine.