Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide highlights Credo content related to business. Visit each tab to find Credo Topic Pages and additional content around a particular subject area.
Credo Reference search box
Foreign Language Business Dictionaries
Business French Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
Provides a specialist business vocabulary for translators, business people, secretaries, and students. Comprehensive coverage of all aspects of business: insurance, stock exchange, accounting, finance, and computing.
Business German Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
Covers the essential business vocabulary of German and English, with translations into the other language. The entries cover the main areas of day-to-day business usage, including office practice, sales and purchases, shops, banking, invoices, credit control, international trade and communications and business travel. Terms used in marketing and distribution, accounting, personnel management, computing, personnel and company finance and the stock exchange are also included.
Business Spanish Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
Provides a specialist business vocabulary for translators, business people, secretaries, and students. Includes entries with example sentences and quotations, providing comprehensive coverage of all aspects of general business, such as invoicing, insurance, and computing.
Topics in Business
1000 CEOs by
Definitive biographies deliver all the essential information on each CEO's career, their highs, lows, management style, vision and distilled wisdom, providing vital lessons that will give YOU the competitive advantage.
A Financial History of the United States by
Focuses on the growth and expansion of banking, securities, and insurance from the colonial period right up to the incredible growth of the stock market during the 1990s and the attack on the World Trade Center in 2001.
Dictionary of Accounting
Provides a basic vocabulary of terms used in accounting, from personal finance and investments to company accounts, balance sheets and stock valuations.
Dictionary of E-Business by
A Definitive Guide to Technology and Business Terms. Includes extended coverage of wireless and mobile terms, demonstrates clear applications to both technical and business markets, and covers all the latest developments in this fast moving field.
Dictionary of Finance and Investment Terms by
Terms related to stocks, bonds, mutual funds, banking, tax laws, and transactions in the various financial markets are presented alphabetically with descriptions. Contains a helpful list of financial abbreviations and acronyms, illustrative diagrams and charts.
Guide to Economic Indicators by
Provides quick and easy access to current and reliable data on the major statistical measures of the U.S. economy as well as concise, jargon-free explanations of the meaning, use, and availability of macroeconomic indicators, including websites, recent trends, and current data.
Historical Encyclopedia of American Labor by
Serving as the ideal place for students and interested readers to begin their research, this A-Z resource covers the history of organized labor in all of its complexity, from the dawn of the industrial revolution to the post-industrial age.
QFinance: The Ultimate Resource
Includes best practice and thought leadership articles, as well as practical guides and solutions to daily financial challenges, up-to-date country and industry data, summaries of the most popular finance titles, and, biographies of important people in the world of finance.
The A to Z of Corporate Social Responsibility by
A complete reference on CSR, compiled by the Institute for Corporate Cultural Affairs (the ICCA). The entries have been written by leading experts, leading global thinkers and CSR practitioners.
The Elgar Companion to Consumer Research and Economic Psychology by
This major reference book provides an authoritative analysis and survey of consumer research and economic psychology. It provides an international, in-depth overview of the present state of knowledge and theory which will be indispensable to students, researchers and practitioners.
The Penguin International Dictionary of Finance by
The globalization of virtually all financial markets, the single European market and electronic technology continue to generate new terminology in the complex world of finance. Newly expanded and updated, with over four hundred new terms, this is an indispensable work of reference for everyone concerned with finance, including financial professionals, students, investors and tax-payers.
Wall Street Words by
An essential guide to the words spoken on "the Street". Covers everything from investment fundamentals to the sophisticated terminology of contemporary finance plus case studies illustrating real-world investment examples and 50 insightful tips from industry professionals.
Webster's New World Finance and Investment Dictionary by
Clear, accessible, and cross-referenced explanations of today's most essential financial terms, including vocabulary related to accounting, finance, banks and banking, economics, investing, markets, real estate, and securities.
Capstone Encyclopaedia of Business
Organized alphabetically into entries covering the whole spectrum of business and management, including business terms, concepts, thinkers, practitioners, organizations, brands and companies.
Collins Dictionary of Business by
Covers all the main areas of business theory and practice: marketing, production, finance, personnel, business policy and international business. Comprehensive coverage of everyday business terms such as cash flow and patent, and such increasingly quoted terms as hedge funds.
Dictionary of Business
Contains basic business terms that cover all aspects of business life from the office to the stock exchange and international trade fairs. The vocabulary covers all aspects of everyday business usage: office practice, buying and selling, banking, insurance, stock exchange, warehousing and distribution.
The New Penguin Business Dictionary by
This dictionary should prove useful for those pursuing business courses and for those who need to get to grips with the jargon of the business and management world. It covers all aspects of business from accounting through marketing and organizational behaviour to human resource management.
The Ultimate Business Library, Wiley by
A one-stop guide to the world's leading business thinkers. It is a unique summary of those books which have had the most significant impact on management thinking, drawing out the lessons any business can learn.