1966 - present. Covers all areas of education, including adult, urban, rural, vocational, elementary, early childhood, handicapped, gifted, and higher education. Includes citations and abstracts to journal articles (EJ) and documents (ED) in education. Via EBSCO.
Includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over four million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests.
1968 - present. Full-text of peer-reviewed journals on education topics including diversity, teaching methods, leadership, and testing.
1806 - present. The PsycINFO database contains citations to articles in over 1,300 professional journals, conference proceedings, books, , and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines. Most citations include abstracts.
1952 - present. Abstracts journal articles, monographs, dissertations, conference proceedings, other research covering sociology, social work, and related social sciences. Also includes selected web resources.
1861 - present. Lists most U.S. dissertations, and many dissertations and master's theses from Canada, Great Britain and continental Europe. Abstracts included 1980-present. Includes full text for all UC dissertations, at no charge, 1997 - present. British and Continental European dissertations covered 1988 - present. Masters theses listed selectively from 1988.
Your annotated bibliography should include at least one thesis or dissertation related to your topic. The best way to find these is to use one of two databases.
1902 - present. Offers access to a free electronic theses and dissertations database with over 800,000 ETDs from colleges worldwide. Previously American Doctoral Dissertations.
1861 - present. Lists most U.S. dissertations, and many dissertations and master's theses from Canada, Great Britain and continental Europe. Abstracts included 1980-present. Includes full text for all UC dissertations, at no charge, 1997 - present. British and Continental European dissertations covered 1988 - present. Masters theses listed selectively from 1988.
Here's where an issue comes into play: While ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I indexes far more dissertations, it includes only a portion or preview of the full text of those dissertations and theses. OpenDissertations has fewer dissertations, but links to the full text of the documents, so you'll get the entire document. Try OpenDissertations first.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
