Standard: aka industry standards, consensus standards
Standard: defined by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) The ISO publishes standards for areas related to technology and business.
Standard: defined by the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM)
Example of a Standard: IEEE Recommended Practice for Radar Cross-Section Test Procedures (available in IEEE Xplore)
ISO develops and publishes international standards
ICS = International Classification for Standards
TC = Technical Committee
News in ISO will often connect to a specific technical committee or standard.
About ISO and Benefits of Standards
1913 - present. Full-text access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and from the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). These publications include transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings
Provides access to a large collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
This reference collection of almost 900 titles includes books from 30 Sci-Tech publishers. The main subject areas include Engineering, Life Sciences & Chemistry, and Materials. All titles are available in full-text and are searchable. Additional features include interactive tables, equation plotters and graph digitizers.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
