Spark: Central Valley Stories (Trook, Fall 2023)

Collections of ethnic groups' history in Calisphere (not a full list; see Calisphere for more):

• Hispanics on the Central Coast -- 300 years of history
  From the database description: This exhibit focuses on those Hispanics who, without recognition or great material rewards, helped to build the social and economic prosperity of this nation.
   
• Pueblos Yucatecos
  From the database description: The “Pueblos Yucatecos” Project and Collection grew out of a series of oral history interviews, conducted in 2000 as part of my dissertation research on women’s organizing in the decades following the Mexican Revolution.
   
• Lao Stories: Laotian American Oral History Project
  From the database description: Laos Stories: Laotian American Oral History Project consists of audio and video interviews of Laotian Americans across the United States about their life experiences. Interviews were conducted by Prinston Pan, a second generation Laotian American high school student in Southern California.
   
• Central Coast Queer Archive Project CCQAP
  From the database description: Documents related to the development and activities of the Central Coast Queer Archive Project. Includes photographs and personal statements used for an interactive exhibit during Central Coast Pride 2017.
   
• African Americans on the Central Coast
  From the database description: This collection focuses on those members of the Central Coast community who are of African-American heritage. The photos in the exhibit were collected by the members of the Black Gold Cooperative Library System Advisory Board.

UC Merced Library Special Collections and Archives
asdfasdf

Selected collections in UC Merced Library SpecColl and Archives:

• Collections related to the Sierra Nevada
• Collections related to the San Joaquin Valley