The databases below might be good starting points depending on your research. The descriptions might be helpful in choosing which one to try first.
The rest of the databases that we have access to can be found here: https://libguides.ucmerced.edu/az.php
A collection from BioOne of 200+ high quality, subscribed and open-access titles focusing on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
1926 - present. Supports access, research and discovery in the life sciences. Indexes 5,300 journal titles and 22 million records. Includes conference proceedings, books and patents. Biosis Previews are included in Biosis Citation Index.
(coverage varies according to journal title) Includes abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles from journals as well as a few book selections. Content includes the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 - present), Science Citation Index (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science (1990 - present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science & Humanities (1990 - present).
A peer-reviewed open-access journal published by the Public Library of Science. Includes articles, essays and book reviews addressing biological science.
When you're searching remember:
-Reading about your topic in general can help when you're looking for specific information.
-Consider what type of resources are in the database you're using.
-Who might collect data about your topic?
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
