A keyword searchable database of bibliographic citations related to the environment compiled by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency library network. Includes citations to standards for evaluating pollutants in the environment. A keyword searchable database of bibliographic citations related to the environment compiled by the EPA Library Network. Included here are citations to standards for evaluating pollutants in the environment.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 - present), Science Citation Index (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science (1990 - present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science & Humanities (1990 - present).
(coverage varies according to journal title) Includes abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles from journals as well as a few book selections. Content includes the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.
Gateway to web versions of Chapman & Hall/CRC chemical information resources. Contains information on physical property data, structural representations, and chemical synonyms.
Contains the most frequently used data in science, including the periodic table of the elements, basic constants and units, thermodynamic and spectroscopic data; electric, magnetic, thermal and structural properties of solids, key data from nuclear science, astronomy and geophysics; and up-to-date health and safety information. Part of the CHEMnetBASE collection.
Physical and chemical constants for organic compounds; includes structure diagrams and literature references on synthesis, structure and spectra, etc. Available via ChemNetBase. (Requires Java plugin.)
Includes GeoRef in Process. 1963 - present. Contains citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered.
1898 - present. INSPEC, via Engineering Village 2, offers over 9 million records from over 5,000 journals, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, and books (from 1969-2008). Produced by The Institution of Engineering and Technology. Covers a range of subjects from computers and ocean engineering to astronomy and acoustics.
Locate books, articles, and more from all UC campuses and beyond in this unified discovery and borrowing system. Use filters and alternative search scopes to narrow your results. Connect via the VPN to view all content available to you. Log in to your account to request material.
Basic chemical, property and use information (with literature references) on nearly 11,000 significant chemicals, drugs and biological substances. Searchable by name, registry number, etc., as well as by structure or substructure. Includes Organic Name Collections (concise descriptions and histories of 446 named reactions) and 60 pages of additional tables.
From Chemical Abstract Services. A collection of chemical literature and information databases. Includes CAplus (the online version of Chemical Abstracts), the CAS Registry, and CASREACT. Register here.
Provides access to significant resources on water in the western United States. Available resources include classic water literature, legal transcripts, maps, reports, personal papers, water project records, photographs, audio recordings, videos, and other material. Follow this link to troubleshoot a known issue with Chrome browsers.
The journals linked below represent a tiny fraction of the journals available through the library. Please use the e-Journal Finder to search for journals by subject or title.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
