Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Think about organizations that may wish to collect this data. Visit the organization's site.
- Look at agencies that may have the type of information you need. California State Agencies | FedStats
Roper Center iPOLL
A database of 500,000 questions and answers asked in the US since 1935. Create your own account to access additional functionality including data downloading via RoperExpress and online data analysis via RoperExplorer.
Use the search box options to locate information on demographic groups. Search with terms like "generation x" or "baby boomers".
Maritz® Poll is an award-winning consumer opinion poll that reflects the opinions and attitudes of Americans, Canadians and Europeans on a variety of topics.
Provides global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology, culture and communication. In addition to the rich statistical databases are monographs, articles, surveys, questionnaires, quick facts and much more. (See subpage for screenshots and specific links.)
includes "World Population Prospects"
by country, topics, etc. See "Developing Regions" and "Other Country Groups"
Eurostat provides the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions. Useful data for governments, businesses, the education sector, journalists and researchers.
United States Demographic Profile
Demographic profiles for all 50 United States, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico.
Consumer Expenditure Survey (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
What consumer spend their money on, e.g. how much 25-34 olds spend on food in 2007. e.g. "Current expenditures tables" by Age of reference person
American Time Use Survey (U. S. Department of Labor)
Measures the amount of time people spend doing various activities, such as paid work, childcare, volunteering, and socializing.
US Census Bureau profile data available for US locations -- state, county, city, zip code, or street.
Data Planet Statistical Datasets
Data Planet Statistical Datasets is a web-based research tool that provides access to data from licensed and public domain datasets from 80+ source organizations. It contains more than 157 billion data points from 12.6 billion datasets available in charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables. All of the data have been standardized and structured, and are described with up to 37 fields of metadata. It includes access to EASI Market Planner.
Data Planet Statistical Ready Reference
Provides simple and refined searching of the extensive Data-Planet repository of standardized and structured statistical data. Users can quickly search and view charts, maps, and rankings of time series at the country, state, county, metropolitan statistical area (MSA), postal code, and census-tract/block group levels.