Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
COVID-19 Library Dashboard
Get the latest information on the status of library services and space.
 Ask a Question

Writing 10 (Bultena): Pre-Library Session

College Reading & Composition

GOTS Academic Search Complete Tutorial

Academic Search Complete Tutorial

GOT tutorial green

Instructions:

1. Connect to the campus network via the VPN IF you are off-campus.  You will need this connection to access one or more library databases while taking the tutorial.

2. Take the short quiz at the end of the tutorial.  Enter your email address AND your professor's email address. Afterwards locate the email confirmation. These emails often go to your SPAM folder, so be sure to check there.  It is often easiest to search in your email account for the phrase "Certificate of completion" to find your email confirmation.

3. You are ready! Click on the link below to start the tutorial. Follow the instructions on the left hand of the screen and, as directed, complete activities in the main screen (right).

Academic Search Complete Tutorial >> http://gots.ucmercedlibrary.info/tutorial/using-academic-search-complete

 

Find Full-Text of Articles through UC-eLinks

Learn how to find databases and how to narrow down by database subject area, full-text availability, etc. (1:14)

Finding Databases at UC Merced

Learn how to find databases and how to narrow down by database subject area, full-text availability, etc. (1:14)