Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Try these selected databases to find journal, newspaper, & magazine articles related to gender & women's studies. Many of these databases also house other types of information.
- Can't access the full-text of an article? Click on the UC-eLinks button. If that doesn't work, request the article through Interlibrary Loan.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCO)
1970 - present. Provides comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. Includes publications from professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers.
1970s - present. A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, books, conference proceedings, government reports, etc.
LGBT Life (EBSCO)
An index to the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 200 LGBT-specific core periodicals and more than 360 LGBT-specific core books and reference works.
Women's Studies International (EBSCO)
1972 - present. Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies and feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, important websites & web documents, and grey literature.
VIDEO: Finding Databases at UC Merced
Learn how to find databases and how to narrow down by database subject area, full-text availability, etc. (1:14)