Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Most databases have filters to help you limit your search results by date, type of article, peer review, methodology, language, geography, etc.
The following are three general databases to get started in.
Find all of the library's 700+ databases in the A-Z list (Databases tab on the library website). Use the All Subjects limiter to see databases listed by specific subjects. See more information on the Using Databases to Find... tab.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
A search engine providing access to both freely available and subscription based resources including articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, conference proceedings and technical .
UC Library Search
Locate books, articles, and more from all UC campuses and beyond in this unified discovery and borrowing system. Use filters and alternative search scopes to narrow your results. Connect via the VPN to view all content available to you. Log in to your account to request material.
- What's a recommended Psychology database?
- What's a recommended Sociology database?
- What's a recommended Latin American database?
- What's a recommended Business database?
- What's a recommended Science (General) database?
- What's a recommended Biology database?
- What's a recommended Computer Science database?
- What's a recommended History (World) database?
- What's a recommended Political Science database?
- What's a recommended Education database?
- What's a recommended Literature database?
Using Academic Search Complete