Engineering (Aerospace)

1969 - present. Compendex, via Engineering Village, contains over 9 million records and references from over 5,000 journals, conferences, and trade publications. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.

1898 - present. INSPEC, via Engineering Village 2, offers over 9 million records from over 5,000 journals, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, and books (from 1969-2008). Produced by The Institution of Engineering and Technology. Covers a range of subjects from computers and ocean engineering to astronomy and acoustics.

1951 - present. Provides research reports, journal articles, conference and meeting papers, technical videos, mission-related operational documents and preliminary data of NASA's technical literature. This resource includes both citations and full-text documents. Use the Advanced Search option to access additional non-NASA information.

Provides access to a large collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

1913 - present. Full-text access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and from the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). These publications include transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings

Allows users to explore the interconnected data within INSPEC to find research output, patterns and trends in engineering, computing & physics research worldwide. Searchable via organisation, subject classification or controlled term.

This reference collection of almost 900 titles includes books from 30 Sci-Tech publishers. The main subject areas include Engineering, Life Sciences & Chemistry, and Materials. All titles are available in full-text and are searchable. Additional features include interactive tables, equation plotters and graph digitizers.

Includes an image of the day (and over 700 archived images) and various other NASA multimedia resources, including podcasts, 3D resources, video, and more.

Provides access to descriptions and inventories of thousands of primary resource collections maintained by archival units across the Smithsonian. The collections document the history of art, culture, music, flight, space exploration, science and technology, and native cultures in the United States, as well as history of the Smithsonian itself.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 - present), Science Citation Index (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science (1990 - present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science & Humanities (1990 - present).