MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) premier bibliographic database, is the primary component of PubMed, a literature database developed and maintained by the NLM National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). To learn more about PubMed, visit the UC Merced Library's PubMed LibGuide.
MEDLINE (via PubMed)
1951 - present. MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicines premier bibliographic database, covering biomedicine and life sciences topics. Includes references from journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. Use the drop down menu to select PubMed only. Use icons or UC-eLinks to link to full text.
PubMed Central
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
MEDLINE Plus
Targeted at the healthcare consumer, MEDLINE Plus provides information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues as well as links to medical research and information about clinical trials. Sponsored by the National Institutes of Health.
MEDLINE (via Web of Science)
1951 - present. MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicines premier bibliographic database, covering biomedicine and life sciences topics. Includes references from journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. Use UC-eLinks to link to full text.
MEDLINE (via Ovid)
1946 - present. MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicines premier bibliographic database, covering biomedicine and life sciences topics. Includes references from journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters.
