Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide highlights Credo content related to technology. Credo provides access to a collection of reference books including encyclopedias and dictionaries. Visit each tab to find Credo Topic Pages and additional content around a particular subject area.
Chat with a Librarian 24/7
Credo Reference: Technology search box
Defining Digital Humanities by
Publication Date: 2013-12-23
This reader brings together, for the first time, in one core volume the essential readings that have emerged in Digital Humanities. Chapters provide a historical overview of how the term 'Humanities Computing' developed into the term 'Digital Humanities', and highlight core readings which explore the meaning, scope, and implementation of the field.
Computers & Electronics
3D A-to-Z: An Encyclopedic Dictionary
This encyclopedic dictionary offers information on the art and science of stereoscopic 3D, including still and moving images; film and digital image acquisition; production, post-production, distribution, and exhibition; and human visual perception.
Barron's Business Dictionaries: Dictionary of Computer and Internet Terms by
Publication Date: 2012-11-01
his updated edition includes the most recent terms relating to constantly expanding computer and internet technology. More than 3,200 terms and definitions deal with -- practical guidance for business software users; computer security, law, and ethics; computer programming, with examples in several computer languages; internet culture and latest developments.
BCS Glossary of Computing and ICT
Written in an easily accessible style, this unrivaled study aid and reference tool is specifically designed to support those taking computer courses or courses where computers are used, including GCSE, A-Level, ECDL and 14-19 Diplomas in Functional Skills in schools and further education colleges.
Dictionary of Computing
Contemporary and in-depth coverage of terms related to computing, coding, and computer technology.
Media & Communications
Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications
How have we shaped the Information Age, and how has it shaped us? The Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications exhaustively explores the ways that editorial content - from journalism and scholarship to films and infomercials - is developed, presented, stored, analyzed, and regulated around the world.
Hargrave's Communications Dictionary, Wiley
A treasure of simplified communications terms, definitions, acronyms, charts, equations, and a wealth of related information - from ATM to Zone Paging, this volume includes over 10,000 definitions of key phrases.
Data, Information, and Knowledge Management
Dictionary of Information and Library Management
Covers all aspects of librarianship and information and knowledge management. Includes terms connected with information management, classification, cataloguing and electronic knowledge management.
Key Concepts and Techniques in GIS
A concise overview of the fundamental ideas that inform Geographic Information Science. It provides detailed descriptions of the concepts and techniques that anyone using GIS software must fully understand to analyze spatial data.
Architecture & Engineering
Dictionary of Architecture and Construction
Provides comprehensive definitions of architecture spanning from classical architecture and traditional building materials to green building methods and modern products. Also includes definitions on architectural styles and the particulars of specifications writing.
Dictionary of Engineering Terms
A comprehensive, illustrated dictionary of terms for engineering students containing entries covering the areas of engineering science, electrical and electronic engineering, workshop practices and mechanical engineering.