The VPN allows you to connect to the library's online articles and ebooks from off campus. It does require a UCMnetIT and password.
*Image courtesy of Design Services, UCI Libraries
For a complete list of databases by subject area, use the link below.
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included. As of 2024, also includes ARTstor.
Locate books, articles, and more from all UC campuses and beyond in this unified discovery and borrowing system. Use filters and alternative search scopes to narrow your results. Connect via the VPN to view all content available to you. Log in to your account to request material.
Full-text versions of scholarly journals and books from university presses and scholarly societies. Focused on the humanities and social sciences.
1951 - present. Includes more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed facilitates searching across several NLM literature resources including MEDLINE, PubMed Central, and Bookshelf. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and Bookshelf. MEDLINE articles are indexed with MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). Use Get it at UC to locate the full text when not otherwise available.
Database providers like EBSCO and ProQuest have many databases that search different types of information. For example, EBSCO databases include America: History and Life, Art Full Text, and Business Source Complete. The interfaces of these databases look the same, but the content they search is very different.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
