Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chemical Sciences Databases
CHEMnetBASE This link opens in a new window
Gateway to web versions of Chapman & Hall/CRC chemical information resources. Contains information on physical property data, structural representations, and chemical synonyms.
Knovel Library This link opens in a new window
This reference collection of almost 900 titles includes books from 30 Sci-Tech publishers. The main subject areas include Engineering, Life Sciences & Chemistry, and Materials. All titles are available in full-text and are searchable. Additional features include interactive tables, equation plotters and graph digitizers.
Current Protocols Collection (Wiley) This link opens in a new window
Titles in 3 subject areas: Chemistry, Life Sciences, Medicine and Healthcare.
INSPEC This link opens in a new window
1898 - present. INSPEC, via Engineering Village 2, offers over 9 million records from over 5,000 journals, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, and books (from 1969-2008). Produced by The Institution of Engineering and Technology. Covers a range of subjects from computers and ocean engineering to astronomy and acoustics.
INSPEC Archive This link opens in a new window
1898 - 1968. Science Abstracts Access over 70 years of international scientific & technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, computing & control engineering.