Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biological Sciences Databases
BioOne Abstracts and Indexes
1998-present. A collection of citations and abstracts many of which link directly to full-text articles from BioOne. Includes bioscience journals from over 60 publishers. Almost 40,000 records are available and are updated monthly.
BIOSIS Previews via ISI Web of Knowledge
1926 - present. The largest database covering the literature of the biological sciences. Covers journals, books, conferences and patents.
Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences: Collection 1
A collection of over 50 colloquia covering cell and molecular biology and biomedicine, including the neurosciences. Each colloquium is 50 to 100 pages long. Each synthesizes an important research or development topic, written by a prominent contributor to the field.
Faculty of 1000 : Biology Reports Ltd.
An online research service that highlights and reviews the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences, based on the recommendations of a faculty of well over 2300 selected leading researchers.
Public Library of Science (PLOS) - Biology
A peer-reviewed open-access journal published by the Public Library of Science. Includes articles, essays and book reviews addressing biological science.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
1951 - present. Includes more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Use Get it at UC to link to full text when not otherwise available.