A government document is any material in any format having the imprint of a government or intergovernmental agency. It can be a book, journal, hearing, law, poster, computer file, electronic publication, sound/video recording, etc.
Whether you are looking for general information on government programs, or access to official documents and forms, this page is designed to connect you with reliable resources that meet your research needs.
Provides free public access to more than a million official publications from all three branches of the U.S. Federal Government.
Locate online versions of major U.S. government publications such as: the Congressional Record, bills, congressional publications of all kinds, the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Supreme Court decisions, and executive branch documents.
Allows research across multiple National Archives resources, including archival descriptions, digitized and electronic records, and authority records.
Locate online versions of major U.S. government publications such as: the Congressional Record, bills, congressional publications of all kinds, the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Supreme Court decisions, and executive branch documents.
Grants access to online materials available from the Library of Congress such as newspapers, photographs, legislation, maps, personal narratives, film and more, from the 1800s to the present.
Provides access to a full-text database of over 15,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, and selected reference works. Access Nexis Dossier and Total Patent One from the top left waffle menu.
Open Jurist is a resource for access to the case law of the United States. This collection includes 647,000 opinions from the United States Supreme Court - beginning in 1754 when it was known as the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania; and the Federal Appellate Courts - beginning in 1880.
Provides access to the Supreme Courts audio since in October 1955, offering transcript-synchronized and searchable audio, case summaries, illustrated decision information, and Supreme Court opinions. Detailed information on every justice throughout the Courts history and tour of the Supreme Court building, including the chambers of several justices, also included.
1754 - present. The collection of official reports for the United States Supreme Court in page image format, covering over 225 years of court decisions in more than 35,000 cases.
Includes information about the senate with a page dedicated to each senator in the current Congress.
Provides access to demographic and economic data from the U.S. Census Bureau.
Eurostat provides the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions. Useful data for governments, businesses, the education sector, journalists and researchers.
Statistical series on subjects ranging from population and land area to production figures for crops and manufactured products. Detailed documentation provides brief histories of the statistical series and source materials.
Provides access to World Bank data through an interface that makes data easy to find and use.
Provides access to authoritative and comprehensive statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
AGRIS is the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology created by the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) of the United Nations in 1974. Covers journal articles, books, and on agricultural sciences and techn
Provides global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology, culture and communication. In addition to the rich statistical databases are monographs, articles, surveys, questionnaires, quick facts and much more.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
