Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New York Times (ProQuest)
1980 - present. Comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980. News stories, sports, business, culture, editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries and letters to the editor from well-known authors are indexed and searchable in this database. Cited articles include an abstract.
Newsbank: Access World News
Dates vary. Full-text content of more than 600 U.S. newspapers and 700 international sources. Local, regional and world news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people.
Chronicle of Higher Education
A news source for academia, it includes information on jobs for college and university faculty and administration.
Inside Higher Ed
a newspaper written for those working in higher education yet articles often address issues related to students, learning, and a variety of other topics related to education
Provides access to a collection of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, measurement conversions and more.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)
1926 - present. Subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
LION (Literature Online) (ProQuest)
A comprehensive literature database of over 350,000 works of poetry, drama and prose dating as far back as 600. Includes links to other Web resources, bibliographies for over 400 authors and biographies for over 1,000 authors.
Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included.
1970s - present. A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, books, conference proceedings, government reports, etc.
Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
1967 - present. Over 12,000 articles from approximately 100 journal titles covering topics such as ethnic studies, sociology of sports, childhood, and consumer culture.