Peer Health Educators: Library Resources

1951 - present. Includes more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed facilitates searching across several NLM literature resources including MEDLINE, PubMed Central, and Bookshelf. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and Bookshelf. MEDLINE articles are indexed with MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). Use Get it at UC to locate the full text when not otherwise available.

1946 - present. MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicines premier bibliographic database, covering biomedicine and life sciences topics. Includes references from journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 - present), Science Citation Index (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science (1990 - present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science & Humanities (1990 - present).

A peer-reviewed open-access journal published by the Public Library of Science. Includes articles, essays, case , best practices and editorials pertaining to all areas of medicine.

1806 - present. Provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.

A collection from BioOne of 200+ high quality, subscribed and open-access titles focusing on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

(coverage varies according to journal title) Includes abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles from journals as well as a few book selections. Content includes the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.

Includes Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. Full text access to U.S. ethnic community newspapers, newsletters, magazines. Includes African-American, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian-Pacific, European-American, Hispanic, Jewish, Native-American. Searchable in English and Spanish.

1970s - present. A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, books, conference proceedings, government reports, etc.

1952 - present. Abstracts journal articles, monographs, dissertations, conference proceedings, other research covering sociology, social work, and related social sciences. Also includes selected web resources.