his list includes other starting places for most research topics:
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included. As of 2024, also includes ARTstor.
The UC Merced Library has over 900 databases available to you. Each covers different subject areas and types of content. Below is a shorten list of databases that is subject specific to East Asian Studies
A large collection of e-books, major newspapers, reference titles, art images, and statistical data covering Chinese studies. Full-text searchable.
Provides access to articles and books from Japanese sources including the National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index. The National Institute of Informatics has compiled 2.8 million PDF articles in NII-ELS. Available in English and Japanese.
A bibliographic and full-text database for a wide assortment of journals from China. UC has access to the journals in Series F: Literature/History/Philosophy, Series G: Economics/Politics/Law, Series H: Education/Social Science and Series J: Economics/Management.
To see the full list of A-Z Databases listed for East Asian Studies, Click on this link: A-Z: East Asian Studies
Click Get it at UC to easily find the full-text of a resource.
If we do not have it full-text in our collection, you will have an option to Request the item through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) at no cost to you.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
