Dates vary. Full-text content of more than 600 U.S. newspapers and 700 international sources. Local, regional and world news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people.
Access to a broad number of Spanish language newspapers from around the world, some with coverage beginning from 1982. Searchable by keyword, date, headline, author/byline and more.
An aggregator of 250+ news sources from Africa south-of-the-Sahara. It is most useful for locating news from the last 10 years. Prepared by New College @ the University of Toronto; built using Google's Custom Search Engine technology.
LADB is a news and information service on Latin America which produces three weekly electronic publications: NotiCen, NotiSur, and SourceMex. Includes over 28,000 articles from a variety of Latin American news sources and journals.
Nearly 9,000 business and general news sources, including U.S. and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, web sites, photographs, and trade and industry publications. Also, company profiles and company-to-company/company-to-industry financial comparisons, stock price data, and stock charting.
Provides access to a full-text database of over 15,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, and selected reference works. Access Nexis Dossier and Total Patent One from the top left waffle menu.
One of the largest online newspaper databases in Japan. Enables users to search articles carried by the Asahi Shimbun over the past 130 years. Articles and photo archives from the Meiji, the Taisho, and the Showa era are included. Please note that the UC license allows two simultaneous users shared among seven campuses. Please logout after use.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
