Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included. As of 2024, also includes ARTstor.
Full-text versions of scholarly journals and books from university presses and scholarly societies. Focused on the humanities and social sciences.
Art reference works including Grove Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists. Over 200,000 entries span ancient to contemporary art and architecture. Includes numerous images.
Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Strong international coverage from periodicals published English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Previously Art Source (EBSCO).
Includes Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. Full text access to U.S. ethnic community newspapers, newsletters, magazines. Includes African-American, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian-Pacific, European-American, Hispanic, Jewish, Native-American. Searchable in English and Spanish.
1970s - present. A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, books, conference proceedings, government reports, etc.
Provides access to three centuries of the arts, humanities, and social sciences, currently indexing over 20 million articles going as far back as 1665 through recent times. Access to over 6000 journals, including international journals in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages, as well as the Special Magazines Segment.
An archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. It provides researchers with access to more than 200 years of scholarship, spread across a wide variety of subject areas. Previously PCI Full Text.
1864 - present. Indexes more than 210 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, as well as a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events. Previously International Index to Performing Arts Full Text.
A comprehensive and detailed national filmography, the AFI Catalog includes the entire print version, which currently comprises five volumes documenting all films produced in the United States from 1892 to 1971, as well as new content and important updates for all previous records. Offers authoritative plot summaries and insider production notes, as well as subject and song indexing for each film record.
Produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute, Film Index International indexes entertainment films from over 170 countries. Includes information on films, personalities and scholarly works related to film studies.
Cross-search hundreds of thousands of audio tracks, scores, and reference works across many Alexander Street Press music databases including African American Music Reference, American Song, Classical Music Library, Garland Encyclopedia of Music, and Smithsonian Global Sound.
1874 - present. Provides indexes, abstracts and selected full text for hundreds of music journals covering research on topics such as performance, theory, composition, music education, jazz and ethnomusicology. Includes scholarly and popular materials. Previously International Index to Music Periodical Full Text.
A leading online resource for music research since its inception in 2001. Includes more than 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies contributed by over 6,000 scholars from around the world.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
