Selected engineering texts from McGraw-Hill. Includes titles focused on Electrical, Civil, Mechanical and Chemical engineering disciplines. Includes Perrys Handbook for Chemical Engineers and Marks Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers.
Provides access to 36 journals, the annual Conference papers/proceedings, and eBooks and Standards issued by ASCE, covering the last research in civil & environmental engineering. eBooks & Standards from 2016-2023.
Provides access to a large collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
1969 - present. Compendex, via Engineering Village, contains over 9 million records and references from over 5,000 journals, conferences, and trade publications. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.
1971 - present. Citations and abstracts for coverage of earthquake engineering and earthquake hazard mitigation. Includes information on conference proceedings, research reports, monographs, technical reports, patents, press releases, newsletter items and journal articles.
1898 - present. INSPEC, via Engineering Village 2, offers over 9 million records from over 5,000 journals, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, and books (from 1969-2008). Produced by The Institution of Engineering and Technology. Covers a range of subjects from computers and ocean engineering to astronomy and acoustics.
Ebooks from five Topical Engineering Collections: Manufacturing Engineering; Mechanical & Chemical Engineering; Materials Science & Engineering; Civil & Environmental Engineering; General Reference.
Provides access to publicly-available Department of Energy R & D technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information. A consolidation of the Information Bridge, the Energy Citations Database search, EPrint Network and SciTech Connect engines.
Over 90,000 eBooks in specialist subjects covering a wide area of academic content. Consolidates previous CRC Press databases.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 - present), Science Citation Index (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science (1990 - present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science & Humanities (1990 - present).
This list includes other starting places for most research topics:
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
Locate books, articles, and more from all UC campuses and beyond in this unified discovery and borrowing system. Use filters and alternative search scopes to narrow your results. Connect via the VPN to view all content available to you. Log in to your account to request material.
Click on the Get it at UC button in databases, Google Scholar, and UC Library Search to access or request full-text of articles and books at no cost!
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
209-228-4444