Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Medical Education

Resources for medical education at UC Merced

Ebook Resources for Medicine and Health

UC Library Search
Use UC Library Search to find books, articles and more from all UC campuses. Results will display according to best match (relevance). 

ProQuest Ebook Central
Provides access to thousands of book on medical, public health, and bioscience topics. Can be searched by keyword or browsed by topic.

Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences: Collections 1-4 
A collection of over 100 colloquia covering cell and molecular biology and biomedicine, including the neurosciences. Each colloquium is 50 to 100 pages long. Each synthesizes an important research or development topic, written by a prominent contributor to the field. Through Morgan & Claypool Publishers.


National Center for Biotechnology Information Bookshelf
The NCBI Bookshelf contains searchable full-text biomedical books.


PsychiatryOnline 
A collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing including journals, texts, study guides and other resources for diagnosis, treatment, research, and professional development in psychiatry and mental health studies.


SpringerLink 
A database of high-quality journal, book series, books and reference works from Science Technical Medical (STM) publishers.


Wiley Online Library Ebook Collection
2011 frontlist titles only. Includes 950+ online books with 2011 publication dates. Subject areas include life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities. Titles continually added through 2011 as they are published.