Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use UC Library Search to Find Books & More
UC Library Search
Locate books, articles, and more from all UC campuses and beyond in this unified discovery and borrowing system. Use filters and alternative search scopes to narrow your results. Connect via the VPN to view all content available to you. Log in to your account to request material.
Access Library Resources from Off Campus
Databases To Start With
A search engine providing access to both freely available and subscription based resources including articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, conference proceedings and technical .
1806 - present. The PsycINFO database contains citations to articles in over 1,300 professional journals, conference proceedings, books, , and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines. Most citations include abstracts.
1951 - present. Includes more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Use UC-eLinks to link to full text when not otherwise available.
If you don't see a link to full text in a database, click on the Get It At UC button. Get It At UC will take you to the full text, or to a page where you can Interlibrary Loan the item using your UCMnetID.
What is LibKey Nomad?
LibKey Nomad connects you to available Open Access full-text when we may not have it available through the Library. Try it out on databases like PubMed or sites like Wikipedia, etc.
Install it here: https://thirdiron.com/downloadnomad/
Once it is installed, available resources will include a icon link you can click on to get full-text. (You will not see this icon if the full-text is not available.)