Description: e-Print archive Preprints for physics, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science. Formerly the Los Alamos National Laboratory Eprint Archive, and also known as "xxx.lanl.gov," the main site hardware operations were transferred from Los Alamos to the Cornell University Library site in December 2001.
Description: 1898-present. Over 9 million records from over 5,000 journals, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, and books (from 1969-2008). Produced by The Institution of Engineering and Technology and provided on the ISI Web of Science platform. Covers a range of subjects from computers and ocean engineering to astronomy and acoustics. The "Save History/Create Alerts" feature allows researches to receive email alerts are new articles on a topic are published.
Description: 1898-1968. Science Abstracts Access over 70 years of international scientific & technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, computing & control engineering.
Net Advance of Physics
Description: Norman Hugh Redington and Karen Rae Keck are the editors of the MIT-hosted Net Advance of Physics. The site's main purpose is to offer an A-Z topics index and a hierarchical index of Web links to free physics review articles and tutorials. Additional content includes an encyclopedia of annotated Web links to physics Internet sites maintained by Igor Ivanov, special reviews (bibliographic essays), and a bibliography of free history of physics review articles and Web sites.
Physics Today Archive
Description: Full text access from 1985 to all but the most recent 12 months of the magazine. Access available through Scitation (American Institute of Physics).
Review of Particle Physics Particle Data Group
Description: The PDG reviews the field of Particle Physics, and compiles and analyzes data on particle properties. The PDG is an international collaboration that reviews Particle Physics and related areas of Astrophysics, and compiles/analyzes data on particle properties. PDG products are distributed to physicists, teachers, and other interested people. The Review of Particle Physics is the most cited publication in particle physics during the last decade.
SPIE Digital Library
Description: 1990-present. Contains full-text technical papers on optics and photonics from SPIE (The International Society for Optical Engineering). Includes journals and proceedings.
SPIN (Searchable Physics Information Notices)
Description: 1975-present. The SPIN Database indexes and abstracts over 80 major American and Russian physics and astronomy journals, plus selected articles from other scientific journals. Hypertext links to full image articles from AIP, APS and other societies. The SPIN (Searchable Physics Information Notices) Database provides the most current indexing and abstracting of major American and Russian physics and astronomy journals. SPIN contains the abstracts of over 80 scientific journals published by the American Institute of Physics and its member societies since 1975, as well as selected articles from other scientific journals. Information provided in each SPIN entry includes article title, all author affiliations, bibliographic information, abstract, Physics and Astronomy Classification Scheme (PACS) codes and additional index terms and keywords. The Publisher Item Identifier is provided for articles published after 1995. SPIN is updated daily. Approximately 45,000 new records are added annually. SPIN searches can be performed for a single journal or year, or across multiple journals or years.