Provides a specialist business vocabulary for translators, business people, secretaries, and students. Comprehensive coverage of all aspects of business: insurance, stock exchange, accounting, finance, and computing.
Covers the essential business vocabulary of German and English, with translations into the other language. The entries cover the main areas of day-to-day business usage, including office practice, sales and purchases, shops, banking, invoices, credit control, international trade and communications and business travel. Terms used in marketing and distribution, accounting, personnel management, computing, personnel and company finance and the stock exchange are also included.
Provides a specialist business vocabulary for translators, business people, secretaries, and students. Includes entries with example sentences and quotations, providing comprehensive coverage of all aspects of general business, such as invoicing, insurance, and computing.
Definitive biographies deliver all the essential information on each CEO's career, their highs, lows, management style, vision and distilled wisdom, providing vital lessons that will give YOU the competitive advantage.
Focuses on the growth and expansion of banking, securities, and insurance from the colonial period right up to the incredible growth of the stock market during the 1990s and the attack on the World Trade Center in 2001.
A Definitive Guide to Technology and Business Terms. Includes extended coverage of wireless and mobile terms, demonstrates clear applications to both technical and business markets, and covers all the latest developments in this fast moving field.
Terms related to stocks, bonds, mutual funds, banking, tax laws, and transactions in the various financial markets are presented alphabetically with descriptions. Contains a helpful list of financial abbreviations and acronyms, illustrative diagrams and charts.
Provides quick and easy access to current and reliable data on the major statistical measures of the U.S. economy as well as concise, jargon-free explanations of the meaning, use, and availability of macroeconomic indicators, including websites, recent trends, and current data.
Designed to answer questions about the makeup, purpose, use, and availability of economic indicators in a broad sense of the term, this book includes entries on indicators, many of which are new to this edition. In addition to identifying and describing indicators, the entries show how they are calculated, where they are published, how they are used, where their values are published, and where one can find further information about them.
Serving as the ideal place for students and interested readers to begin their research, this A-Z resource covers the history of organized labor in all of its complexity, from the dawn of the industrial revolution to the post-industrial age.
Includes best practice and thought leadership articles, as well as practical guides and solutions to daily financial challenges, up-to-date country and industry data, summaries of the most popular finance titles, and, biographies of important people in the world of finance.
This major reference book provides an authoritative analysis and survey of consumer research and economic psychology. It provides an international, in-depth overview of the present state of knowledge and theory which will be indispensable to students, researchers and practitioners.
The globalization of virtually all financial markets, the single European market and electronic technology continue to generate new terminology in the complex world of finance. Newly expanded and updated, with over four hundred new terms, this is an indispensable work of reference for everyone concerned with finance, including financial professionals, students, investors and tax-payers.
An essential guide to the words spoken on "the Street". Covers everything from investment fundamentals to the sophisticated terminology of contemporary finance plus case studies illustrating real-world investment examples and 50 insightful tips from industry professionals.
Clear, accessible, and cross-referenced explanations of today's most essential financial terms, including vocabulary related to accounting, finance, banks and banking, economics, investing, markets, real estate, and securities.
Covers all the main areas of business theory and practice: marketing, production, finance, personnel, business policy and international business. Comprehensive coverage of everyday business terms such as cash flow and patent, and such increasingly quoted terms as hedge funds.
Contains basic business terms that cover all aspects of business life from the office to the stock exchange and international trade fairs. The vocabulary covers all aspects of everyday business usage: office practice, buying and selling, banking, insurance, stock exchange, warehousing and distribution.
This dictionary should prove useful for those pursuing business courses and for those who need to get to grips with the jargon of the business and management world. It covers all aspects of business from accounting through marketing and organizational behaviour to human resource management.
A one-stop guide to the world's leading business thinkers. It is a unique summary of those books which have had the most significant impact on management thinking, drawing out the lessons any business can learn.