LEED v4 practices, certification, and accreditation handbook by 
Guide to the LEED Green Associate V4 Exam by 
Handbook of green building design and construction : LEED, BREEAM, and Green Globes by 
LEED materials : a resource guide to green building by 
Green building with concrete : sustainable design and construction by 
Sustainability, energy and architecture : case studies in realizing green buildings by Over ninety thousand ebooks in specialist subjects. Plenty of resources available on green buildings, methods and techniques.
This list includes databases and websites with a narrower focus. They may be useful if your topic relates to the content area.
EPA's Web Archive: Green Building
The buildings in which we live, work, and play protect us from nature's extremes, yet they also affect our health and environment in countless ways. As the environmental impact of buildings becomes more apparent, a new field called "green building" is gaining momentum.
Green Buildings in the U.S. - Statistics and Facts
Site contains various datasets pertaining to Green Buildings in the U.S.
LEED v4 - Building Design + Construction Guide
Site servers as a reference guide for LEED topics, providing an overview and additional sources for each.
A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.
Locate books, articles, and more from all UC campuses and beyond in this unified discovery and borrowing system. Use filters and alternative search scopes to narrow your results. Connect via the VPN to view all content available to you. Log in to your account to request material.
Collection of ebooks including handbooks and specialized encyclopedias.
Already have a citation for a book or article? Try the following:
Search in UC Library Search.
Search in Google Scholar, especially for article titles.
If a journal article, check to see if we have the journal for that year. Use e-Journals tab in QuickSearch.
Sample Citation: Ch(r)isti, Y. 2007. "Biodiesel from microalgae." Biotechnol Adv. 25:294-306.
Sample Citation (missing article title): Zhang, Y., Lynd, L.R. Biotechnol. & Bioeng. 88, 797 (2004).
How would we go about finding these?
Joe Ameen
Phone: 209.761.4512
E-mail: sameen@ucmerced.edu
UC Merced Library
University of California, Merced
5200 North Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
|
Look for pdfs or html icons to access full-text immediately. Click the UC-eLinks button to access full-text. You may be taken directly to the article, or you may be prompted to click on another hyperlink. If the UC-eLinks does not offer an online option, use Request to order through Interlibrary Loan. Note: If the item is a book chapter, search in the UC Library Search catalog first in case we have a print version. If you Request an item (article, book etc.) your Library account is your UCMnetID. |
algae / microalgae
sustainable / renewable / "alternative energy"
analysis / "risk analysis" / assessment / feasibility / "energy analysis" / "net energy value" / "energy efficiency"
pro / con / benefits / controversy / controversial / debate / risk* / effects / impact / penalty / incentive / disincentive / constraints
potential / performance / capacity / production
hydroelectric (more specificity e.g. generator, dam, station, reservoir, plant, "power plant", project)
biofuel / biofuels / biofuel production (more specific e.g. biodiesel)
corn / "corn stover" / maize
trends
"nuclear power" / "nuclear energy" / "nuclear industry"
feasibility / viability
cost / price / "per kilowatt"
hydrofracking / hydraulic fracturing
"colony collapse disorder" / bees / honey bees / pollinator / pollination
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
