Some references materials including specialized dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks are useful for clarifying topics, generating ideas, or providing overviews.
Handbooks, Dictionaries, Encyclopedia
Education Research Methodology SU, limited to UC Merced
handbook and education keyword, limited to UC Merced
Sample Titles:
Provides access to a collection of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, measurement conversions and more. For Chrome browser users, follow this link to troubleshoot a known issue.
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. The OED traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources.
Search over 250 dictionaries and reference titles covering the complete subject spectrum: from General Reference and Language to Science and Medicine, and from Humanities and Social Sciences to Business and Professional.
SAGE Research Methods includes references sources focused on research methods especially for social sciences research. This is an excellent resource for definitions of research methodology and terms but also includes case studies and data sets.
Visit the SAGE Research Methods guide for more information on its contents as well as short videos.
Grants access to the SAGE Research Methods Base Model, with access to more than 1,000 books, reference works and journal articles from across the social sciences, as well as 500 SRM Case Studies and SRM Datasets for teaching and instruction. SAGE Research Videos are not included.
Copyright @ The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
